Poetry: Sacred Journey

These poems are selections from Alan Drengson’s books of poetry Sacred Journey I (1978), II (1977) and III (1979). Used copies of each can be found online.

Sacred Journey I: Land of Visions and Dreams

  • Water and Stone
  • Feathers & Bone
  • Skills of Skills
  • Where We Must Go

Sacred Journey II: A Wilderness Celebration

  • Night Thunder
  • Insects in the Sun
  • Seven Bears
  • Harmony of the Whole

Sacred Journey III: Community in the Sun

  • Spiders in the Sun: Indra’s Net
  • Coyote Times
  • It Just Goes On…
  • Wildness There